Le plus vieux cimetière de Moscou : photo, nom, emplacement, histoire

Table des matières:

Le plus vieux cimetière de Moscou : photo, nom, emplacement, histoire
Le plus vieux cimetière de Moscou : photo, nom, emplacement, histoire
Anonim

Qu'on le veuille ou non, le cimetière occupe une place importante dans nos vies. Une personne peut ne jamais visiter un théâtre, une bibliothèque ou un musée de sa vie. Cependant, tout le monde visite le cimetière au moins une fois. Il existe plusieurs nécropoles de ce type dans la capitale, y compris des anciennes. Des gens ordinaires et diverses célébrités peuvent être enterrés ici. Les plus anciens cimetières de Moscou peuvent être situés soit à l'intérieur de ses frontières, soit à l'extérieur du périphérique de Moscou.

Mounds

Moscou, comme vous le savez, a été fondée en 1147. Mais même avant cela, une ancienne tribu de Slaves-Vyatichi vivait sur ces terres. Ces communautés ont longtemps été têtues, ne voulant pas accepter le christianisme. Les Vyatichi ont longtemps enterré leurs morts selon les anciennes traditions païennes. L'un des types de sépultures les plus courants des Vyatichi était les tumulus.

Monticules funéraires de Vyatichi

Les représentants de cette tribu païenne mettaient auparavant le défunt dans une fosse funéraire. Ensuite, le défunt a été recouvert de terre de telle manière qu'une petite colline s'est formée au-dessus de lui. Les Vyatichi décédés ont été envoyés lors de leur dernier voyage avec des cadeaux de parents et divers types d'objets.vie quotidienne.

La plupart de ces anciens tumulus païens de la capitale sont situés sur la rive droite de la Moskova. L'enterrement le plus important du Vyatichi est situé sur la rivière Setun.

Les plus anciens cimetières de Moscou: les anciens cimetières

À Moscou, les tout premiers cimetières ont commencé à se former, bien sûr, à côté des églises. Par la suite, si le temple était détruit ou déplacé pour une raison quelconque, le cimetière tombait généralement progressivement en ruine. Dans les temps anciens, il y avait simplement un grand nombre de ces cimetières spontanés et abandonnés à Moscou. Pierre Ier a essayé de réparer un tel gâchis. Cependant, le tsar réformateur est mort sans avoir eu le temps de publier un décret qui rationaliserait la formation de nécropoles.

Les premiers cimetières municipaux officiellement légalisés à Moscou ne sont apparus qu'à l'époque d'Elizabeth. Au début, le décret émis par l'impératrice sur la nécessité d'obtenir une autorisation pour les enterrements et l'interdiction des cimetières d'église a été reçu par de nombreux citoyens avec hostilité. Plus tard, pendant un certain temps, les Moscovites ont continué à enterrer leurs proches dans les cimetières paroissiaux.

Cependant, à partir de 1771, les cimetières officiels de la ville dans la capitale occupent toujours une position dominante. Cette année-là, comme vous le savez, une terrible épidémie de peste a éclaté à Moscou. Et il est devenu tout simplement dangereux d'enterrer les morts dans la ville - à côté des temples. Cela pourrait aider à propager l'infection. Les personnes décédées de la peste ont commencé à être enterrées à l'extérieur de Moscou, dans des cimetières spéciaux pour la "peste".

Découvertes de scientifiques

Le cimetière, qui à l'heure actuelle, peut-être, peut être considéré comme le plus ancien de la capitale, a étédécouverte par des archéologues juste sous les murs du Kremlin. Selon les scientifiques, à cet endroit au XIVe siècle. Les Moscovites ont enterré les victimes du raid de Khan Tokhtamysh.

Un autre ancien cimetière de la capitale est la nécropole près du Manège. Là où se trouve aujourd'hui la place Manezhnaya à Moscou, au 14ème siècle, il y avait une colonie et un cimetière. Au 16ème siècle, Ivan le Terrible a construit le monastère Moiseevsky à cet endroit, sous lequel se trouvait la nécropole.

Pierres tombales du monastère de Donskoy

En outre, le cimetière du monastère Danilovsky peut certainement être attribué aux plus anciens cimetières de Moscou. Les premières références à ce cimetière remontent au XIIIe siècle. En 1303, le premier prince moscovite Daniil Aleksandrovich fut enterré dans cette nécropole aujourd'hui disparue.

Cimetières détruites et survivantes

Répondre à la question de savoir quel cimetière de Moscou est le plus ancien est certainement assez difficile. Dans la capitale, il existe actuellement de nombreux anciens cimetières actifs. Détruites à différentes époques par les historiens, plusieurs sont également connues.

En tout cas, Lazarevsky est devenu le premier cimetière municipal de la capitale. À sa suite, le cimetière Semyonovskoye a été fondé. Ces deux nécropoles n'existent plus à l'heure actuelle. La plupart du temps, seuls quelques cimetières fondés sous Catherine ou plus tard ont survécu jusqu'à ce jour. Par exemple, les cimetières très anciens de Moscou sont Novodevichy, Kuzminskoye, situé à Staraya Kupavna, Donskoy.

Cimetière de Novodievitchi

Cette nécropole de la capitale a été fondée en 1525.C'est lui qui peut actuellement être considéré comme le plus ancien cimetière de Moscou (par intérim). Initialement, ce cimetière était destiné à calmer les religieuses du couvent de Novodievitchi. Bien souvent, des femmes de la famille royale étaient également enterrées dans ce cimetière. Par exemple, les filles du tsar Alexei Mikhailovich, Evdoky Lopukhin, Tsarine Sophia, Evdokia et Ekaterina Miloslavsky ont trouvé leur dernier refuge sur le cimetière de Novodievitchi.

Plus tard, des personnes laïques ont commencé à être enterrées dans ce cimetière, notamment des musiciens, de riches marchands, des écrivains, des scientifiques, etc. En particulier, les tombes de personnalités aussi célèbres que Denis Davydov, l'historien Pogodine sont toujours conservées au Novodievitchi cimetière, Muravyov-Apostol, Prince Trubetskoy, Général Brusilov, etc.

Dans le passé, la nécropole de Novodievitchi est devenue si populaire auprès de la noblesse qu'à la fin du XIXe siècle, il n'y avait pratiquement plus de place pour les sépultures. Par conséquent, en 1898, il a été décidé d'allouer un espace supplémentaire au cimetière. Les travaux de construction des murs de la nouvelle nécropole, dont la taille s'élevait à 2 hectares, ont ensuite été menés sous la direction du célèbre architecte et professeur I.P. Mashkov.

Officiellement, le nouveau cimetière de Novodievitchi a été ouvert en 1904. De nos jours, bien sûr, on l'appelle déjà "vieux".

Par la suite, le cimetière de Novodievitchi a été agrandi deux fois - en 1949 et en 1970. Ainsi, à l'heure actuelle, toute cette ancienne nécropole se compose de 4 sections formées à des moments différents. La superficie totale du cimetière de Novodievitchi est de 7,5 hectares. Depuis 1922, cette nécropole est un monument protégé.Etat. Le cimetière a également été déclaré site du patrimoine mondial de l'UNESCO. C'est le plus ancien cimetière de Moscou sur la photo ci-dessous est présenté à l'attention du lecteur. Comme vous pouvez le constater, les monuments érigés ici sont souvent très impressionnants.

Cimetières de Moscou

Cimetière de Kuzminsky

Ce cimetière, l'un des plus anciens de Moscou, est situé dans le district administratif du sud-est de Kuzminki. Comparé au cimetière de Novodievitchi, c'est tout simplement énorme. Sa superficie totale est de 60 hectares.

Cette nécropole tire son nom du village de Kuzminki. Cette ancienne colonie au début du XVIIIe siècle a été accordée par Pierre Ier pour des services spéciaux à Grigory Stroganov. Par la suite, le nouveau propriétaire a construit un grand domaine à Kuzminki, où des chambres séparées ont été réservées au roi.

Après la mort de Stroganov en 1715, sa veuve a commencé à construire une église en bois de l'icône des Blachernes de la Mère de Dieu à côté du domaine. Ce petit temple fut achevé et consacré en 1720. Au même moment, le village de Kuzminki a été rebaptisé Blachernae. En 1753, le domaine passa aux mains des princes de Golitsyn en tant que dot de la mariée. Par la suite, c'est à ces nobles qu'appartenait le village jusqu'à la révolution.

Cimetière de Kouzminskoïe

Au milieu du XVIIIe siècle à Kuzminki, au lieu de l'ancienne église en bois, une nouvelle grande église en pierre a été construite. L'architecte de ce bâtiment était I.P. Zherebtsov. Toujours à la fin du XVIIIe siècle, le temple a été reconstruit par R. R. Kazakov.

Presque tout le temps que le temple fonctionnait à Kuzminki, il y avaitici, bien sûr, et le cimetière. Certains passionnés d'histoire s'intéressent également à l'emplacement de l'ancien cimetière Kuzminskoe à Moscou. Initialement, cette nécropole était située dans la zone de l'actuel parc forestier de Kuzminsky. À cet endroit, à l'heure actuelle, même plusieurs tombes anciennes ont été conservées. Cette première nécropole a été retirée du parc forestier dans les années 70 du siècle dernier.

Nouveau cimetière

Les vestiges de l'un des plus anciens cimetières de Moscou, il a été décidé de les transférer dans le nouveau cimetière de Kuzminsky. Cette dernière a été créée en 1956. Actuellement, cette nécropole se compose de deux parties: centrale et musulmane. Au cimetière Kuzminsky, ainsi que dans de nombreux autres grands cimetières de Moscou, il y a bien sûr des sépultures remarquables. C'est par exemple ici que les marins du sous-marin K-19 ont trouvé leur dernier abri.

Vieux cimetière de Moscou à Staraya Kupavna

Cette ancienne nécropole est située à 22 kilomètres du périphérique de Moscou, à 1 km de l'autoroute Gorky. Le cimetière est situé sur une parcelle de forêt mixte, à l'extérieur de la ville de Staraya Kupavna. On pense que pour la première fois des personnes ont été enterrées dans cette nécropole au 17ème siècle. A cette époque, le village de Demidova Kupavna était situé dans cette zone. Dans ce village, entre autres, il y avait aussi une église en bois, à côté de laquelle il y avait un cimetière.

En 1751, le propriétaire de l'usine de soie de Kupavna, D. A. Zemskoy, a construit une église en pierre de la Sainte-Trinité dans le village. Au 19ème siècle, les résidents honoraires du village, ainsi que le clergé, ont commencé à être enterrés à l'extérieur de la clôture de cette église. Du côté nord de la colonie, il y avait un autreun cimetière qu'on appelle aujourd'hui "vieux".

Dans les années 30 du siècle dernier, l'église Holy Trinity a cessé d'exister. De nombreux monuments de sa cour ont ensuite été transportés vers l'ancien cimetière. Certaines des pierres tombales, malheureusement, ont été utilisées pour construire des maisons pour les travailleurs.

Cimetière de Staraïa Koupavna

Don Necropolis

C'est aussi l'un des plus anciens cimetières de Moscou. Sur la photo ci-dessous, vous pouvez voir à quoi ressemble cette ancienne nécropole aujourd'hui. Le cimetière Donskoye a été fondé il y a presque aussi longtemps que Novodievitchi. L'enterrement des morts ici a commencé en 1591 au monastère de Donskoy. Actuellement, cette nécropole est située dans le quartier administratif sud de la capitale. Les Moscovites appellent ce cimetière "vieux", car il y a aussi un cimetière New Donskoy dans cette zone. La nouvelle nécropole est apparue un peu plus tard que l'ancienne et est actuellement une branche du cimetière de Novodievitchi.

Monastère de Donskoï

Beaux monuments

Dans l'ancien cimetière, principalement des membres du clergé étaient à l'origine enterrés. Au 19ème siècle, le cimetière de Donskoy est devenu le lieu de sépulture de l'aristocratie moscovite. L'une des caractéristiques de cette nécropole sont de très beaux monuments. Sur la photo, l'ancien cimetière Donskoy à Moscou, bien sûr, a l'air tout simplement impressionnant de solennité. Dans cette ancienne nécropole, vous pouvez voir des bustes, des stèles et des grâces, qui sont de véritables œuvres d'art.

Cimetière du Don

Sépultures remarquables

Dans la nouvelle nécropole de Donskoy, de telles personnes célèbres sont enterrées,comme Faina Ranevskaya, Clara Rumyantseva, le poète Boris Barkas. Dans l'ancien cimetière de Donskoï, vous pourrez voir les tombes des décembristes, héros de la guerre de 1812, poètes et écrivains du XIXe siècle, ainsi que des princes géorgiens David, Matvey et Alexandre.

Cimetières, où se trouvent désormais les quartiers

De nombreuses anciennes nécropoles de Moscou ont été détruites au début du XXe siècle. A cette époque, on croyait que les sépultures entravaient le développement de la ville. De nombreux cimetières, y compris anciens, situés dans la zone des zones résidentielles, ont été interdits.

Au total, 12 nécropoles ont été détruites dans la capitale au XXe siècle. Le vieux cimetière le plus célèbre de Moscou, construit avec des bâtiments résidentiels, est peut-être Dorogomilovskoye. Cette nécropole était autrefois située là où passe maintenant le remblai de Taras Shevchenko, du pont de Bagration aux 12 maisons de Kutuzovsky Prospekt. Cet ancien cimetière fut fondé en 1771 et fut l'un des "fléau". Lorsque le cimetière a été dissous, les cendres des morts ont été transférées dans la nécropole Vagankovsky.

Cimetières détruits

Filovskoye, Mazilovskoye, Bratskoye, Lazarevskoye et bien d'autres sont également des anciens cimetières détruits assez célèbres de la capitale. Actuellement, sur le site de ces anciennes nécropoles, il y a soit des pâtés de maisons, soit des parcs.

Sujet populaire

The oldest cemetery in Moscow: photo, name, location, history

Table of contents:

The oldest cemetery in Moscow: photo, name, location, history
The oldest cemetery in Moscow: photo, name, location, history
Anonim

Whether we like it or not, the cemetery occupies a significant place in our lives. A person may never visit a theater, a library or a museum in his life. However, everyone visits the cemetery at least once. There are several such necropolises in the capital, including ancient ones. Both ordinary people and various celebrities can be buried here. The oldest cemeteries in Moscow can be located either within its borders or outside the Moscow Ring Road.

Mounds

Moscow, as you know, was founded in 1147. But even before that, an ancient tribe of Slavs-Vyatichi lived on these lands. Such communities were stubborn for a long time, not wanting to accept Christianity. The Vyatichi buried their dead for a long time according to ancient pagan traditions. One of the most common types of burials of the Vyatichi were barrows.

Vyatichi burial mounds

Representatives of this pagan tribe previously put the deceased in a burial pit. Then the deceased was covered with earth in such a way that a small hill formed above him. The deceased Vyatichi were sent on their last journey with gifts from relatives and various kinds of objects.everyday life.

Most of these ancient pagan burial mounds in the capital are located on the right bank of the Moskva River. The most significant burial of the Vyatichi is located on the Setun River.

The oldest cemeteries in Moscow: ancient churchyards

In Moscow, the very first graveyards began to form, of course, next to the churches. Subsequently, if the temple was destroyed or moved for any reason, the cemetery usually gradually fell into disrepair. In ancient times, there were simply a huge number of such spontaneous, abandoned graveyards in Moscow. Peter I tried to fix such a mess. However, the reformer tsar died without having time to issue a decree that would streamline the formation of necropolises.

The first official legalized city cemeteries in Moscow appeared only in the time of Elizabeth. At first, the decree issued by the Empress on the need to obtain permission for burials and the ban on church cemeteries was received by many citizens with hostility. Later, for some time, Muscovites continued to bury their relatives in parish graveyards.

However, starting from 1771, the city's official cemeteries in the capital still occupied a dominant position. That year, as you know, a terrible plague epidemic broke out in Moscow. And it became simply unsafe to bury the dead within the city - next to the temples. This could help spread the infection. People who died from the plague began to be buried outside Moscow, in special "plague" cemeteries.

Finds of scientists

The churchyard, which at the moment, perhaps, can be considered the oldest in the capital, wasfound by archaeologists right under the walls of the Kremlin. According to scientists, in this place in the XIV century. Muscovites buried the victims of the raid of Khan Tokhtamysh.

Another ancient churchyard in the capital is the necropolis near the Manege. Where Manezhnaya Square is located in Moscow today, in the 14th century there was a settlement and a cemetery. In the 16th century, Ivan the Terrible built the Moiseevsky Monastery in this place, under which the necropolis was located.

Tombstones of the Donskoy Monastery

Also, the graveyard of the Danilovsky Monastery can certainly be attributed to the oldest cemeteries in Moscow. The earliest references to this cemetery date back to the 13th century. In 1303, the first Moscow prince Daniil Alexandrovich was buried in this, now defunct necropolis.

Destroyed and surviving graveyards

Answering the question of which cemetery in Moscow is the oldest is definitely quite difficult. In the capital there are currently many active ancient churchyards. Destroyed at different times by historians, several are also known.

In any case, Lazarevsky once became the first city churchyard of the capital. Following him, the Semyonovskoye cemetery was founded. Both of these necropolises no longer exist at the moment. Mostly only some churchyards founded under Catherine or in later times have survived to this day. For example, very old cemeteries in Moscow are Novodevichy, Kuzminskoye, located in Staraya Kupavna, Donskoy.

Novodevichy Cemetery

This necropolis in the capital was founded in 1525.It is he who at the moment can be considered the oldest cemetery in Moscow (acting). Initially, this churchyard was intended to calm the nuns of the Novodevichy Convent. Quite often, women of the royal family were also buried in this churchyard. For example, the daughters of Tsar Alexei Mikhailovich, Evdoky Lopukhin, Tsarina Sophia, Evdokia and Ekaterina Miloslavsky found their last refuge on the Novodevichy churchyard.

Later, secular people began to be buried in this churchyard, including musicians, rich merchants, writers, scientists, etc. In particular, the graves of such famous personalities as Denis Davydov, historian Pogodin are still preserved at the Novodevichy cemetery, Muravyov-Apostol, Prince Trubetskoy, General Brusilov, etc.

The Novodevichy necropolis in the past became so popular with the nobility that by the end of the 19th century there was practically no place left for burials. Therefore, in 1898, it was decided to allocate additional space to the cemetery. Work on the construction of the walls of the new necropolis, the size of which amounted to 2 hectares, was then carried out under the guidance of the famous architect and professor I.P. Mashkov.

Officially, the new Novodevichy Cemetery was opened in 1904. Nowadays, of course, it is already called "old".

Subsequently, the Novodevichy Cemetery was expanded twice more - in 1949 and in 1970. Thus, at the moment, this entire ancient necropolis consists of 4 sections formed at different times. The total area of ​​the Novodevichy cemetery is 7.5 hectares. Since 1922, this necropolis has been a protected monument.state. The churchyard has also been declared a UNESCO World Heritage Site. This is the oldest cemetery in Moscow in the photo below is presented to the attention of the reader. As you can see, the monuments erected here are often really impressive.

Cemeteries of Moscow

Kuzminsky churchyard

This one of the oldest cemeteries in Moscow is located in the South-Eastern administrative district in Kuzminki. Compared to the Novodevichy cemetery, this is simply huge. Its total area is 60 hectares.

This necropolis got its name from the village of Kuzminki. This ancient settlement at the beginning of the 18th century was granted by Peter I for special merits to Grigory Stroganov. Subsequently, the new owner built a large estate in Kuzminki, where separate chambers were set aside for the king.

After the death of Stroganov in 1715, his widow began to build a wooden church of the Blachernae Icon of the Mother of God next to the estate. This small temple was completed and consecrated in 1720. At the same time, the village of Kuzminki was renamed Blachernae. In 1753, the estate passed into the possession of the Golitsyn princes as a bride's dowry. Subsequently, it was to these nobles that the village belonged until the revolution.

Kuzminskoye cemetery

In the middle of the XVIII century in Kuzminki, instead of the old wooden church, a new stone large church was built. The architect of this building was I.P. Zherebtsov. Also at the end of the 18th century, the temple was rebuilt by R. R. Kazakov.

Almost all the time that the temple operated in Kuzminki, there washere, of course, and the churchyard. Some history buffs are also interested in where the old Kuzminskoe cemetery in Moscow is located. Initially, this necropolis was located in the area of ​​the current Kuzminsky forest park. In this place, at the moment, even several ancient graves have been preserved. This first necropolis was removed from the forest park in the 70s of the last century.

New churchyard

The remains of this one of the oldest cemeteries in Moscow, it was decided to transfer to the new Kuzminsky churchyard. The latter was formed in 1956. At the moment, this necropolis consists of two parts: Central and Muslim. At the Kuzminsky cemetery, as well as at many other large graveyards in Moscow, there are, of course, remarkable burials. For example, it was here that the sailors of the K-19 submarine found their last shelter.

Old cemetery in Moscow in Staraya Kupavna

This ancient necropolis is located 22 kilometers from the Moscow Ring Road, 1 km from the Gorky Highway. The cemetery is located on a plot of mixed forest, outside the city of Staraya Kupavna. It is believed that for the first time people were buried in this necropolis in the 17th century. At that time, the village of Demidova Kupavna was located in this area. In this settlement, among other things, there was also a wooden church, next to which there was a churchyard.

In 1751, the owner of the Kupavna silk factory, D. A. Zemskoy, built a stone Holy Trinity Church in the village. In the 19th century, honorary residents of the village, as well as clergy, began to be buried outside the fence of this church. On the north side of the settlement, there was anothera cemetery that today is called "old".

In the 30s of the last century, the Holy Trinity Church ceased to exist. Many monuments from his yard were then transported to the old cemetery. Some of the tombstones, unfortunately, were used to build houses for workers.

Cemetery in Staraya Kupavna

Don Necropolis

This is also one of the oldest cemeteries in Moscow. In the photo below you can see what this ancient necropolis looks like today. The Donskoye cemetery was founded almost as long ago as Novodevichy. The burial of the dead began here in 1591 at the Donskoy Monastery. At the moment, this necropolis is located in the southern administrative district of the capital. Muscovites call this churchyard "old", because there is also a New Donskoy cemetery in this area. The new necropolis arose somewhat later than the old one and is currently a branch of the Novodevichy cemetery.

Donskoy Monastery

Beautiful monuments

In the old cemetery, mainly clergy were originally buried. In the 19th century, the Donskoy churchyard became the burial place of the Moscow aristocracy. One of the features of this necropolis are very beautiful monuments. In the photo, the old Donskoy cemetery in Moscow, of course, looks simply impressively solemn. In this ancient necropolis you can see busts, steles and graces, which are real works of art.

Don Cemetery

Remarkable burials

In the new Donskoy necropolis such famous people are buried,like Faina Ranevskaya, Clara Rumyantseva, poet Boris Barkas. In the old Donskoy cemetery, you can see the graves of the Decembrists, heroes of the war of 1812, poets and writers of the 19th century, as well as the Georgian princes David, Matvey and Alexander.

Graveyards, where quarters are now located

Many old Moscow necropolises were destroyed at the beginning of the 20th century. At that time, it was believed that the burials hindered the development of the city. Many cemeteries, including ancient ones, located in the area of ​​residential areas, have been outlawed.

In total, 12 necropolises were destroyed in the capital in the 20th century. The most famous old cemetery in Moscow, built up with residential buildings, is, perhaps, Dorogomilovskoye. This necropolis was once located where the Taras Shevchenko embankment now passes, from the Bagration bridge to the 12 houses of Kutuzovsky Prospekt. This ancient churchyard was founded in 1771 and was one of the "plague". When the cemetery was disbanded, the ashes of the dead were transferred to the Vagankovsky necropolis.

Destroyed cemeteries

Filovskoye, Mazilovskoye, Bratskoye, Lazarevskoye and many others are also quite famous destroyed ancient cemeteries of the capital. At the moment, on the site of these ancient necropolises, there are either city blocks or parks.

Popular topic